The Forgetting Time Book Review

I did not think I would like this book, at first. It sort of twanged immoral for a bit, and I am not one for a foray into lasciviousness. The character development was a little unsatisfying, as well; it was kind of hit and miss. However, after sweet little Noah stepped onto the pages, I was hooked. I needed to know what happened to him. A few chapters in and I could not put the book down. It was an all-night read for me.

I’ve often thought about the notion of reincarnation. I think this book is an interesting journey into that topic. It is something talked about across many religions and cultures. In this book, you get up front and personal views from characters studying the topic, as well as real life non-fiction accounts of reincarnation dispersed throughout. It was a good read.

Leave a Reply

